Google Drive Enables the Block option for the user


Google Drive excels at many things and convenience is chef among them. Storing, sync and editing of files personally is one thing, but a lot of the platform's true power lies in its collaborative aspects, especially if you use some of Google's paid offers, like Workplace or G Suite Business. For all that power, however, Google Drive's sharing policy has always been rather liberal in that there is no restriction or second layer of confirmation for actually sharing something with another person.

Google Drive Enables the Block option for the user
EDITOR’S PICK: Samsung Galaxy M32 5G Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Huawei nova 8i Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Redmi Note 10T 5G Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Honor X20 SE Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Oppo Reno6 Z 5G Price in Qatar


Well, back in May Google announced what it titled a set of updates for "Arming Google Workspace users and admins with advanced counter-abuse and threat-analysis capabilities". One of these features is the ability to block another Google Drive user. Now the feature has officially started seeding and luckily, it is not just limited to paying Google customers. Free personal accounts are getting it as well.

Google Drive Enables the Block option for the user

To block another user you just have to right click on some of the undesired content, shared by said user and then press the "block" option. This will do a trio of things:


EDITOR’S PICK: Vivo Y75 5G Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Mi 11 Ultra Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Realme GT Master Explorer Edition Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Google Pixel 6 Pro Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Realme X9 Pro Price in Qatar


Block another user from sharing any content with you in the future. This can be a useful control if, for example, another user has a history of sending spam or abusive content.
Remove all existing files and folders shared by another user. This is an easy way to get rid of all spam or abusive content shared from a specific user at one time.
Remove another person’s access to your content, even if you’ve previously shared it with them.

Google Drive Enables the Block option for the user

"User blocking will not only preserve Drive sharing’s helpfulness, but most importantly preserve the safety of Drive users," it said . The feature is available to all Google Workspace customers, as well as G Suite Basic and Business customers. It is also available to users with personal Google accounts.

We will keep you posted on the same. Hence, stay tuned.




EDITOR’S PICK: Google Pixel 6 Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Realme GT Master Edition in Qatar Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Nokia XR20 Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Oneplus 9T Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Oppo Reno6 Price in Qatar


Source






Related Article ➤



EDITOR’S PICK: Samsung Galaxy s22 Ultra Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Vivo X70 Pro Plus Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Oppo Reno5 A Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Huawei Mate 40 Pro 4G Price in Qatar
EDITOR’S PICK: Realme GT Neo Flash Price in Qatar


What do you think about this ? Please let us know in the comments below.


Share your Comments below